About Us

Who's who

HRH The Duke Of Kent, KG

George Lascelles, 7th Earl of Harewood KBE

General Director
Richard Mantle OBE

Board of Trustees

Paul Lee

Vice Chairman
Paula Dillon
Clive Lloyd

Ed Anderson
Mark Armour
Paul Baverstock
John Bywater FRICS
Peter Maniura
Nima Poovaya-Smith
Martin Vander Weyer
​Cllr Keith Wakefield
Irving Warnett


HR Manager
Catherine Bourke

HR Assistant
Charlotte Day

General Manager, Howard Assembly Room
Richard Ashton

IT Support Engineer
Karl Thomas

Head Receptionist
Louise Brady


Finance Director
Helen Dobson

Finance Assistants
Sue Rennie
Bernice Wilson
Lauren Peel


Planning Director
Christine Jane Chibnall

Planning Administrator
Sian Gilroy

Casting & Scheduling Administrator
Megan Nelson

Company Manager
Jane Bonner

Assistant Company Manager
Rachel Bradley

Auditions and Music Department Co-ordinator
Felicity Dunk

Planning Department Assistant
Lucy Wickens


Head of Music
David Cowan

Assistant Head of Music
Anthony Kraus

Chorus Master
Oliver Rundell

Music Staff
Martin Pickard
Annette Saunders
Charlotte Forrest
Philip Voldman

Library Manager
Andrew Fairley*

Victoria Bellis

Titles Supervisor
Lydia French

Titles Operators
Charlie Gower-Smith
Heather Greenwood
Christopher Pelly

Artistic Administration

Director of Orchestra and Chorus 
Phil Boughton

Orchestra Manager
Helen Wilson

Chorus Manager
Steven Phillips

Chorus & Orchestra Co-ordinator
Keturah Lewis

Music Secretary
Helen Stephens

Pit Supervisor
Christopher Ladds

Orchestra Attendant
John Boulton


Projects Director
Dominic Gray

Projects Manager
Jo Nockels

Projects Officer
Kathryn Gasic

Acting Community Engagement Manager
Alice Gilmour 

DARE Consultant
Lesley Patrick

Higher Education Manager
Alice Parsons

Event Managers
Florence Fawcett
Jennifer Owens


Education Director
Jacqui Cameron

Education Manager
Joanna Bedford

In Harmony Manager
Charlotte Taylor

Early Years & Family Activity Manager
Alex Bradshaw

Lifelong Learning Activity Manager
Hayley McColl

Orchestral Activity Manager
Marcus Norman

Schools Activity Manager
Claire Armour

Youth Ensembles Manager
Marie Lemaire

Education Activity Assistant
Anya Chomacki

Pettman DARE Scholars
Callum Blackmore
Ellie Jones

Education Administrator
Janet Crowther

Early Years Delivery Team
Elisabeth Brierley
Kathryn Sturman
Alison Wise

Choral Delivery Team
James Bingham
Matthew Roughley

Youth Chorus Master
Nicholas Shaw 

Youth Vocal Coach
Nicola Unwin 

Jenny Martins
Chris Pulleyn

Orchestral Education Leader
Justin Fung

Teaching Artists
Ellen Brookes
Chris Guenault
Vanessa Hutchinson
Lauren Jones
Niall Mulvoy
Luke Newby
Naomi Underwood
Linda Shaw
Jenna Thackray
Polly Virr

External Affairs

Director of External Affairs
David Collins

Fundraising Consultant
Rory Wardroper

Trusts Manager
Evelyn Hazzard

Business Development Manager
Joanna Graham

Individual Giving Manager
Sally Hind

Events Co-ordinator
Daniel Wilcock

Stewardship Co-ordinator
Richard Cross

Development Administrator 
Sarah Kissack

Head of Marketing
Emily Simpson

Marketing Officers
Helena Brassington
Gillian Johnson 

Marketing Assistant
Ashley Lightfoot

Campaigns Co-ordinator
Judith Padmore

Creative Designer
Neil Armstrong

Graphic Designer
Richard Dipple

Head of Sales & Customer Engagement 
Hazel Arthur

Box Office Manager
Amy Townson

Box Office Supervisor
Tiphaine Kelly-Mancaux 

Box Office Assistants
Heather Armstrong
Catherine Chibnall
Nancy Hughes
Charlotte Imlah
Kate Parkin
Aidan Razzall

Head of Communications
Julia O'Sullivan

Press Officers 
Rowland Thomas
Elizabeth Simmonds

Multimedia Producer
Alex Ramseyer-Bache

Digital Manager
Joe Nockles

Social Media & Website Executive
Jessica Fitton

Stuart Leeks


Technical and Production Director
Kieron Docherty

Assistant Technical Director
Louise Holley

Technical Manager
Peter Restall

Technical Department Co-ordinator
Sarah Jarvis

Senior Production Manager
Ray Hain

Assistant Production Manager
Aaron Marsden

Production Office Co-ordinator
Laura Hart

Technical/Production Runner
Emma Hodgson

Stage Managers
Kate Freston-Davy
Lyndsey Owen

Deputy Stage Managers
Lisa Ganley
Abby Jones

Assistant Stage Managers
Martha Everett
Bee George
Eve Machin
Lucy Neale
John Nicoll
Rebecca Wing

Chief Stage Technician
Charles Macfarlane

Deputy Chief Stage Technicians
Steve Hodgkinson
Tom Alexander

Stage Wingmen
Chris Firth
Ruth Hardisty
Richard Hirst

Head Flyman
Jono Wilks

Deputy Flyman
Tony White

Stage Daymen
Michele Altana
Pete Young

Stage Technicians
Douglas Barrett
Paul Ingle
Louis Joseph
Alex Perry

Howard Assembly Room Senior Technician
Jamie Saye

Howard Assembly Room Technician
Jonny Teanby

Howard Assembly Room Apprentice Technician
George Doyle

Sound Manager
Steve Hawkins

Sound and Video Engineer
Joseph Stairs

Head of Lighting
Colin Smith

Chief Electrician
Mike Lock

Deputy Chief Electrician
Richard Moore

Senior Electrician
Simon Watson

Production Electricians
Tim Childs
Thomas Roberts

Head of Properties
Karl Graham

Props Assistants
Martin Breidenbach
Mark Longthorn
Nettie Phillips


Head of Costume and Wigs
Stephen Rodwell

Costume Supervisors
Mary Gillibrand
Laura O’Connor

Workroom Manager
Lyndsey Sandham

Ladies Cutter
Elizabeth Incoll

Sewing Assistants
Nadine Davies
Catherine Lowe
Rebecca Shepherd
Emma Thompson

Running Wardrobe Supervisor
Jayne Matthews

Deputy Running Wardrobe Supervisor
Denise Joslin

Wardrobe Assistants
Abigail Dickinson
Emma Statt

Wigs and Make-up Supervisor
Kim Freeland

Wigs Assistants
Jo Charlton-Wright
Carrie Clark
Nicola Faulkner Heath
Bethany Gibson
Chloe Gorton
Jasmin Shiffeldrin

Natalie Herbert

Sheila Salmon
Diane Aspin