New to opera?

Whistle Stop Opera: Don Giovanni

If you haven’t ever been to a live opera and want to try a bite-sized version first, or you just fancy experiencing it right under your nose, then Whistle Stop Opera is for you.

This season, discover Mozart’s timeless drama of seduction and death. Don Giovanni is the dark tale of a cruel man who lives life to the fullest regardless of the consequences. A cast of lively young singers and an accordionist reveal the story and the music in a live, interactive experience.

You’ll find us in pubs, community centres, libraries and museums...

Morley Town Hall (Morelian Room) Mon 12 Feb 10.15am £5 per person Book now
Batley Central Methodist Church (Brimer Hall) Mon 12 Feb 2.30pm £5 per person Book now
St Barnabas Church, Alwoodley Tue 13 Feb 10.30am £5 per person Book now
Oakwood Church (New Room) Tue 13 Feb 3.15pm £5 per person Book now
Leeds Central Library (Room 700) Wed 14 Feb 1.00pm £5 per person Book now
East 59th Thu 15 Feb 6.00pm £22.50 (includes three course dinner) Book now
Trinity Leeds Fri 16 Feb 12.00pm & 1.10pm £12.50 (includes lunch) Book now
The Leeds Library Wed 21 Feb 4.30pm £5 per person Book now
Manchester Museum, Manchester Mon 5 Mar 12.00pm Free, book in advance Book now
Ordsall Hall, Salford Mon 5 Mar 3.30pm Free Book now
The Malt Cross, Nottingham Tue 13 Mar 7.00pm Free, book in advance Book now
Lit and Phil, Newcastle Mon 19 Mar 4.00pm Free  
Burton Constable Hall Wed 28 Mar 7.00pm £20 +£1.32 booking fee (includes drink on arrival and exclusive evening visit to Burton Constable Hall) Book now