Audio described performances include a live description of the visual elements of the production delivered through a headset. This information is minimal and carefully timed so that it does not detract from the music.

Audio Introduction

An introduction to the visual aspects of the production is sent to all bookers one week prior to the show as an MP3 or CD (please specify at the time of booking). This information is repeated through the headsets 15 minutes before the start of the performance.

Discounts

Customers booking for the audio description may be eligible for discounts in some venues so please contact the box office in your chosen venue.  You can also then book on the touch tour and reserve a headset.

Large print and braille formats

Large print casts lists are also available on the night, and in braille on request in advance.

Upcoming audio described performances

Download our audio described performance programme as a Word Doc or PDF or click on the venues below to see what’s coming up.

Leeds Grand Theatre

Date Time Performance Book
Wednesday 1 June 2022 4pm Parsifal Book now
Saturday 4 June 2022 4pm Parsifal Book now
Tuesday 7 June 2022 4pm Parsifal Book now
Friday 10 June 2022 4pm Parsifal Book now
Sunday 2 October 2022 2:30pm La traviata Book now
Saturday 22 October 2022 2.30pm Orpheus Book now
Saturday 28 January 2023 2.30pm Tosca Book now
Wednesday 1 March 2023 7pm Ariadne auf Naxos Book now
Tuesday 16 May 2023 7pm The Pearl Fishers Book now
Thursday 25 May 2023 7pm The Pearl Fishers Book now
Friday 26 May 2023 7pm Requiem Book now
Saturday 27 May 2023 7pm The Pearl Fishers Book now
Tuesday 30 May 2023 7pm Requiem Book now
Wednesday 31 May 2023 7pm The Pearl Fishers Book now
Thursday 1 June 2023 7pm Requiem Book now
Friday 2 June 2023 7pm The Pearl Fishers Book now
Saturday 3 June 2023 7pm Requiem Book now
Sunday 4 June 2023 2.30pm Requiem Book now

If you require any assistance with booking please email boxoffice@operanorth.co.uk or call 0113 2233600.

You can also join our access membership scheme.

Sage, Gateshead

Date Time Performance Book
Saturday 18 June 2022 4pm Parsifal Book now

If you require any assistance with booking please email boxoffice@sagegateshead.com (Box Office & to join the Access Requirement Register) or call 0191 443 4661.

You can also join their access requirement register.

Southbank Centre, London

Date Time Performance Book
Sunday 26 June 2022 4pm Parsifal Book now

If you require any assistance with booking please email customer@southbankcentre.co.uk or call 0203 879 9555.

You can also join their access scheme.

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Date Time Performance Book
Sunday 12 June 2022 4pm Parsifal Book now

If you require any assistance with booking please email supervisors@bridgewater-hall.co.uk (Box Office) or call 0161 907 9000.

Theatre Royal, Newcastle

Date Time Performance Book
Saturday 5 November 2022 7pm Orpheus Book now
Friday 24 March 2023 7pm Ariadne auf Naxos Book now

If you require any assistance with booking please email boxoffice@theatreroyal.co.uk (Box Office) / access@theatreroyal.co.uk (Access) or call 0191 232 70 10 (Box Office).

You can also join their access membership scheme.

Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Date Time Performance Book
Wednesday 15 June 2022 4pm Parsifal Book now
Saturday 1 Jul 2023 7pm The Pearl Fishers Book now

You can also join their access requirement register.If you require any assistance with booking please email tickets@TRCH.co.uk (Box Office) / trch.access@nottinghamcity.gov.uk (Access & for Access Requirement Register) or call 0115 989 5555 (Box Office & Access).

Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Date Time Performance Book
Saturday 12 November 2022 7pm Orpheus Book now
Friday 17 March 2023 7pm Ariadne auf Naxos Book now

Tickets are £25 in the stalls plus free companion ticket.If you require any assistance with booking please email tickets@TRCH.co.uk (Box Office) / trch.access@nottinghamcity.gov.uk (Access & for Access Requirement Register) or call 0115 989 5555 (Box Office & Access).

You can also join their access requirement register.

The Lowry, Salford Quays

Date Time Performance Book
Saturday 19 November 2022 7pm Orpheus Book now
Friday 10 March 2023 7pm Ariadne auf Naxos Book now
Sunday 11 June 2023 7pm The Pearl Fishers Book now

Tickets are £15 in the stalls plus free companion ticket.If you require any assistance with booking please email access@thelowry.com (Access) / info@thelowry.com (Box Office) or call 0333 320 2838 (Access) / 0343 208 6000 (Box Office).

You can also join their access register.

Get in touch

For more information about our accessible performances please contact:
Email: access@operanorth.co.uk
Phone: 0113 233 3600

×
Close

Search our site