The Delines

This event has passed.

+support Alasdair Roberts

The Delines is made up of Richmond Fontaine members Willy Vlautin, Sean Oldham and Freddie Trujillo, with vocalist Amy Boone (The Damnations, TX) and the keyboard and horn work of Cory Gray.

The band had only been together a week when they went into the studio and cut their first record, which Uncut gave 9/10 stars and praised for its “widescreen romanticism”, calling it “the richest collection of songs Willy Vlautin has written.”

Evoking the feel of a beat-up Dusty Springfield or a weary Rickie Lee Jones, Colfax made a dozen top ten records of the year lists. Following a long hiatus due to Amy Boone’s serious injury in a car accident, The Delines are back with their sophomore album released next January ahead of their UK tour.

We’re delighted to have Glasgow-based singer and songwriter Alasdair Roberts returning to open the evening, having previously performed in the Howard Assembly Room solo, in a memorable duo with Frank Fairfield, and most recently as a member of The Furrow Collective.


Start time


Howard Assembly Room

The Howard Assembly Room is temporarily closed during our major Music Works redevelopment, and will be reopening in 2021 with more thrilling music and performance in the heart of Leeds.

Find out more

The Delines

Search our site